Stories From Activists

American storytellers talk about climate change, clean energy, and fighting dirty coal.

The Land I Trust is an audio series by the Sierra Club that brings powerful stories about special places into your home. We travel throughout the United States, to discuss clean energy solutions and moving beyond coal with locals.

Check out the latest season: Stories of Transformation!

Season 4 is out now, exploring transformative stories from around the United States.

Take The Journey

Season One: The American South

Storytellers share experiences with the four natural elements: Water, fire, wind, and air.
Learn more

Season Two: The American West

Storytellers share their fight against dirty coal projects in their communities. 
Hear their stories

Season Three: The American Midwest

Season 3 of the Land I Trust brings you storytellers from across the Midwestern US. Host and narrator Precious Brady-Davis weaves together these stories and shares some of her own perspective as well. The series is a unique window into this important part of the country, at a pivotal time for the nation and the planet.
Listen to their stories

Season Four: Stories of Transformation

Released an episode at a time, our latest season interviews people about climate and justice issues. Host and narrator Rebecca Kling brings together these unique stories of resilience, struggle, and transformation amidst the growing movement for environmental, racial, and climate justice.
Follow along

The People

Individual stories of community, clean energy, and connection to home.
Meet the activists